Commercial Taxes Department plays a very significant role in the internal resources mobilization of the State Government of Jharkhand and accounts for almost 70% of the total internal resources. Soon after the creation of the new state of Jharkhand, the Commercial Taxes Department was constituted in the State under the Finance, Institutional Finance and National Savings Department. tary of Commercial Taxes is the Head of the Department who also holds the additional charge of Commissioner, Commercial Taxes. There are 28 Commercial Taxes Circles organized under 5 divisions in the State.


No Image
Hon’ble Minister
Shri Rameshwar Oraon
No Image
Smt. Vipra Bhal IAS

Department Contact Information